Snow Globes

I took these pictures of a snow globe after shaking it up and using a variety of exposures from less than a second to twenty seconds.  You can see the difference in the trails of the flakes.  Most of the lighting was done by a torch.  The camera was mounted on a tripod, I shone a torch on the globe and tried to judge the exposure time.  Then I set the camera timer off, shook the globe and tried to line the torch up where it was when I set the esposure.  I repeated this a few times and these are the best of the bunch.

11 thoughts on “Snow Globes

  1. I love experiments as well, and this is a great idea that’s been well executed. I’m going to give this one a go as well. 🙂 Great work. First one is my favourite.

    Like

  2. mmm, I really like these. Especially the second to last, it reminds me of the way lights at night can shift the appearance falling snow looks and ice. Thanks for checking out my blog! I look forward to checking out more of yours!

    Like

Discuss!

