The Man in the Street

Apparently, its World Photography Day and this is my contribution to the art.

The Canon EOS5 was pressed into service with its favourite 400 speed Ilford and the look of the shot comes from the sun casting its shadows in such a way as to leave the man in sunlight but the road behind him in darkness.  He was good enough to stand still in profile while he read the bus timetable with a cigarette in his mouth for added effect.  The picture is almost a negative silhouette.

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Man in the Street

  1. I love shooting film, I personally shoot Digital Professionally, and Black and White film. I prefer Fuji Neopan Professional 400 for 35mm and I have used Kodak Tri-X 400tx 120mm with great success. I want to try Kodak Tmax 100 and 400 as well. I develop my film myself, using my caffenol method. . If you have a chance please check it out and leave me a line of criticism where ever possible. I have little experience shooting black and white film.

    Like

  2. This picture is awesome. Perfect light on the man. Great work.
    Today I use digital. I used to use film since 2004. Scanned everything from 2000 to 2003.

    Like

Discuss!

