The Hits

I was looking at some of the search engine terms produce hits on this blog and I came across three standout categories that seem to bring traffic my way.

Bikini

This one makes a lot of sense.

The Middlesbrough Transporter Bridge

Not sure why this one pops up so often.  It is an iconic piece of architecture and it’s coming up to its centenary, I think.  Perhaps ex pat Smoggies spend a lot of time on the web looking for pictures of ‘The Tranny.’

Climax Wind Pump

Don’t get this one.  I can only guess that people with a need for low-carbon power generation like to see pictures of this in monochrome.  To that end, I repost the Climax Wind Pump at dusk.

So in theory, I need to persuade some one in a bikini on the Middlesbrough Transporter Bridge to climax with a wind pump and I will have one of the most popular photographs in history.

Ten Other Search Terms That Landed Here:

  1. over designed structure
  2. 0.00039
  3. nose art on vulcan
  4. lute reenactor
  5. medieval babe
  6. royalty free tardis
  7. small girl with beautyful dark brown eyes
  8. bath house jew
  9. toy cars crash in water
  10. cone of circular cross section opening downward and with its vertex at
11 thoughts on “The Hits

  1. This post made me laugh out loud! It’s quite bizarre some of the searches you get isn’t it? The strangest one I had was ‘Toad Poop’. I couldn’t figure out how they reached my blog with that search and then realised it was my ‘Basket Buckle’ posting where I mention Toad of Toad Hall and sign off using his catchphrase ‘Poop, Poop’!

    Great images of the Transport Bridge and the Climax Wind Pump by the way!

    Like

  2. Great post. I have had some strange search terms show up as well. I think closing remark is going to really increase the number of hits on this post. The list of search terms could make an interesting found poem or lyrics to a rap song.

    Like

Discuss!

