Renaissance Baebes

At a recent display, I took these pictures of Anne Boleyn, Elizabeth II and Mary Queen of Scots.  The models were very impressive and the clothes very fine although the light was poor and I was working without the aid of a tripod.  The other problem is that the EOS 5 gave up half way through.  It had an incident with a broken strap and the floor and although I have managed to patch it up, it’s not going to last much longer.

I haven’t had much experience of models before and these two were capable of seeing my camera, taking up a pose and staring down the lens with such confidence that nearly I fumbled the shot.  These two are not intimidated by a telephoto zoom.

10 thoughts on “Renaissance Baebes

Discuss!

