Contrast

Originally I called this post Brickwork but it seems to fit the theme of Contrast.

Giant structures like this fascinate me.  They remind me of children’s toys dumped on the landscape.  You can almost see them as abstract shapes rather than functioning pieces of industrial equipment.

I took these pictures a while ago but I was trying to capture the contrast between the natural sky with its fluid and shapeless clouds and the brickwork was was designed and manufactured.  I wanted to show he way the side of the chimney cuts the sky.

12 thoughts on “Contrast

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast, snow, trees and trains! « Cardinal Guzman

  2. NIce bisect challenge

    I’m inviting you to come also join us for Travel Photo Mondays, if you have some travel posts (can be old) please link them up, it runs all week.

Discuss!

