Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

My effort for this week is a pinhole photograph.  Last Sunday it was World Pinhole Photography Day and this is what I took.

I used my Canon EOS1 but without a normal lens and with a pinhole mount instead.  So there”s no real way of focusing and no aperture to control.  You place the camera and open the shutter and wait for about a minute.  It’s really guess work and its best to take lots of shots at different exposure times to experiment and give you the best chance of getting a good picture.  I’ve increased the brightness of this shot in Photoshop to try and emphasis the dreamlike quality that it almost has.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. This is a good work and I appreciate the provided description of how it was taken. I still consider this week’s theme as a bad choice as many of us do not have so much equipment at our disposal and I don’t like the photo provided as unfocused pic example. My compliments still for your work!

    Like

Discuss!

