World Pinhole Photography Day on Sunday

On Sunday, it’s World Pinhole Photography Day.  The WPPD website will be open for entries and if you have a pinhole you might like to take a picture on Sunday and scan / upload to their gallery.  The gallery remains open for entries but I’m not sure how long.  I’m planning to do something using my pinhole mount.

I can attach it to any of my Canons and then just take images using the camera almost as normal.  As you might imagine, the aperture control won’t work but you can take pictures using the bulb setting or better still a cable release and on 35mm film.  The advantage is that I don’t have to learn to use a new camera which I’m too lazy to do.

3 thoughts on “World Pinhole Photography Day on Sunday

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused « Monochrome

Discuss!

